The Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub committee assists the City of Lloydminster to raise funds for the project. The committee is responsible for developing sponsorship packages, selling corporate sponsorship opportunities, hosting events and other fundraising initiatives that engage the community and help fund Cenovus Energy Hub.

The committee has one council-appointed seat held by Councillor Aaron Buckingham, and two City Administration representatives that are non-voting committee members. There are eight public representative seatson the committee. The following have been appointed to the committee:

  • Dorothy Carson
  • Nigel Dube
  • Riley Fletcher
  • Ryan Topley
  • Todd Kirkpatrick

The Friends of Cenovus Energy Hub Committee members and the respective terms of reference were approved by City Council on Monday, February 27, 2023.

For more information regarding opportunities for sponsorship and events, contact